Does England's new cosmetics law affect your clinic? A checklist for owners
Nine treatment types, who can deliver them, CQC registration and penalties: a ten-minute checklist for clinic owners. Free for subscribers.
Business intelligence for independent UK clinics
Nine treatment types, who can deliver them, CQC registration and penalties: a ten-minute checklist for clinic owners. Free for subscribers.
An Oxfordshire practice routes every call through AI first. Patients say it is a barrier; the practice says most feedback is positive. What self-pay clinics should take from it.
Pass rates for the overseas dentist exam have more than halved, and sponsored dental nurse visas have fallen 95%. Expect recruitment to get harder.
Draft rules would limit nine treatment types, from IV drips to PRP facials, to doctors, dentists and prescribers in CQC-registered clinics. The consultation closes on 13 January.
The nine-clinic group has bought a mainly private, four-surgery practice in central Glasgow. The price was not disclosed.
For about a week, visits from ChatGPT showed up as "direct" traffic. If your figures dipped, it was probably the tracking, not your patients.
The plan includes continuous monitoring of AI tools and "L plates" for new ones. Draft proposals are due by the end of the year.
A survey of people who had problems with private dental care found price complaints, pressure and payment plans. ONS data paints a more positive picture.
Taxpayers who know about an error and fail to fix it could face the highest penalties. No start date has been set.
The Northern Ireland group is investing £250,000 in its sixth clinic, after a £500,000 Belfast site and a move to a headquarters twice the size.
The European diagnostics group, which owns Fortius Clinic, is building a one-stop outpatient model in London. The price was not disclosed.
The nurse-led clinic, open since January 2025, is combining aesthetics and beauty ahead of England's planned licensing scheme. The price was not disclosed.